

Moynalvey/Boardsmill were comprehensively beaten by a much superior Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels combination in the LMFM Minor Football Tournament Group F Final played at Grangegodden on Bank Holiday Monday evening 1<sup>st</sup> May.

## Moynalvey/Boardsmill 2-5 Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels 4-20

This final of these two combination sides proved to be a mismatch, with the North Meath combination having too much in hand to win this final comfortably, just as they had done with most games throughout the group stages of this minor tournament.

Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels raced into a 1-5 to 0-0 lead with nine minutes played. Moynalvey/Boardsmill opened their account in the 12<sup>th</sup> minute with a much needed goal coming from the lively Jake Morgan.

By the time Moynalvey/Boardsmill were to score again, another Morgan goal with the last score of the half, Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels had racked up another 1-6 to lead 2-11 to 2-0 at half time.

Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St.Michaels got off to the start of the second half that

Moynalvey/Boardsmill were looking for, adding another 1-3 to their tally within three minutes of the restart.

With the game well over at this stage, the remainder of the game became a slightly more even contest as Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels took the foot off the gas a little, while in fairness to Moynalvey/Boardsmill they never gave up and the remainder of the game was 1-6 to 0-5 in favour of the winners.

Moynalvey/Boardsmill second half points coming from Evan Drum (3f), Cillian Purcell and Noah Dunne.

Congratulations to Kilmainhamwood/Nobber/St. Michaels on the win, with a special mention to their corner forward Aidan Roche on a superb man of the match display.

Moynalvey/Boardsmill team & scorers:

Andrew Gallagher, Matty Forde, David Regan, Harry Dunne, Conor Byrne, Sean Cribbin, Charlie Benson, Cillian Purcell (0-1), Barry Walsh, Joey Christie, Cian Williams, Donnacha Farry, Evan Drum (0-3f), Aaron Sweeney, Jake Morgan (2-0).

Subs used: Noah Dunne (0-1), Peadar Bird, Michael O'Shea, Ronan Thompson.