After losing finals in 2010 and 2011 Moynalvey finally came good to claim the Meath Ladies Junior Football Championship. Dunsany, who had lost the Div 3 FL decider to Dee Rangers earlier in the year, were outplayed in most sectors at Kiltale.

Moynalvey 3-12 Dunsany 1-2

The game was as good as over after 15 minutes with Moynalvey racing into a 2-4 to 0-0 lead. Stephanie Thompson got 2-1 while a brace of points from Tara Smith and one from Louise Donoghue put them into a very commanding position. Tracy King gave Dunsany some hope with their first score, a goal, but Moynalvey went in at the break 2-6 to 1-1 ahead.

Dunsany's Noreen Sheridan got the first point of the second half but from there on it was all Moynalvey. A goal from Louise Dunne was followed by fine points from Cheyanne O'Brien, Ciara Dowling (2), Laura Forde, Stephanie Thompson and Celine Harnan as Moynalvey went on to record a comfortable win.

It proved a very good few days for Moynalvey players Louise Donoghue and Cheyanne O'Brien as both were part of the successful Meath Junior camogie team that qualified for the All Ireland decider.

After the game Aisling Clery presented the player of the match award to Moynalvey midfielder Eileen Conneely and the cup to team captain Tara Smith.

Moynalvey scorers: Stephanie Thompson (2-2), Tara Smith (0-4), Ciara Dowling (0-2), Louise Donoghue, Cheyanne O'Brien, Laura Forde and Celine Harnan (0-1) each.

Dunsany scorers: Tracy King (1-0), Noreen Sheridan (0-2)

Moynalvey: Mary Conneely, Sarah Kelly, Aideen Smith, Helen Fagan, Taylor Little, Aoife Watson, Kate Lawless, Louise Donoghue, Eileen Conneely, Ciara Donoghue, Ciara Dowling, Cheyanne O'Brien, Louise Dunne, Stephanie Thompson, Tara Smith. Subs: Laura Forde, Orla Hegarty, Helena Dowd, Celine Harnan, Ciara Melee

Dunsany: Sandra Coleman, Grainne Byrne, Colette O'Connell, Sinead Markham, Dionne Meehan, Claire Donohue, Shannen Thynne, Michelle Horan, Tracy King, Treasa Sheridan, Kelly Gorman, Mary Ellen Sheridan, Sabrina Gibney, Noreen Sheridan, Jenny Cusack. Subs: Megan Thynne, Enya Flynn, Aine Sheridan

Referee Catherine O'Brien

(Report taken from Hoganstand)