A large crowd were in attendance for a very successful AGM held Wednesday night 11th January. Listed below is a list of Officers elected to the Executive Committee for 2017.

OFFICERS ELECTED AT AGM FOR 2017

Chairperson: Ollie Gilsenan

Vice-Chairperson: TBC

Secretary: Kathleen McDermott

Assistant Secretary: Maura O'Reilly

Ladies Committee Chairperson: TBC (Outgoing Declan Smith)

Ladies Committee Secretary: Pam Gilsenan

Juvenile Chairperson:Mick O'Shea (Outgoing Frank O'Sullivan)

Juvenile Secretary:Alan Gannon (Outgoing Mary Conneely)

Treasurer: Donal Smith []

Club Delegates: Peter Collins & Padraig Dunne

Insurance Officer & Coaching Officer: Paul Conneely

PRO & IT Registrar: Paul Greene

Membership Officer & Children's Officer: Leonora Walsh

Irish Language Officer: Ann McCabe

Health & Wellbeing Officer: Tara Smith

Safety Officer: Pat Gilsenan

Mens Player Rep: Darren Brennan

Ladies Player Rep: Aideen Smith

Other Executive Committee Members: Mick Conneely, Paddy O'Reilly, Kathleen Little []

Sincere thanks to outgoing Vice & Juvenile Chairperson Frank O'Sullivan, Ladies Chairperson Declan Smith & Juvenile Secretary Mary Conneely for all their hard work over the last few years!!!

Also best of luck to all newly elected incoming Officers in their respective positions.

Former Meath Star Darren Fay will be the man in charge of the Moynalvey Senior Team in 2017. The two time All Ireland winner and Three time All Star will take over from the Paul Harnan/Denis O'Shea combination who were in charge for 2016. Fay will be assisted by former Moynalvey player Adrian O'Halloran and Sean McDermott in their role as selectors.

We wish our new Management Team the best of luck for 2017 and thank all managers/mentors for their services throughout 2016.