Moynalvey's second team picked up a win over Ballivor in this Premier FC Div. 3 A round 2 game played at Kiltale on Sunday afternoon August 16th.

Moynalvey 2-14 Ballivor 2-8

Due to continued upgrade works at Moynalvey pitch the venue was switched to Kiltale and due to a clash of the traditional maroon colours of both clubs, Moynalvey wore white while Ballivor wore green.

The majority of the scoring in this contest took place in the second half, with the half time score 1-6 to 1-4 in favour of Moynalvey.

Sean Duggan and Shaun Deering opened the scoring for Moynalvey, with Ballivor's first score raising a green flag when full forward Kevin Buke found the Moynalvey net in the 8th minute.

Shaun Deering and Martin Browne traded points, before points from Evan Clarke and James Kelly with a neatly finished goal from Shaun Deering put Moynalvey four points to the good, 1-5 to 1-1 with 23 minutes played.

Three Ballivor points with a Shaun Deering free in reply left Moynalvey two points up at half time, 1-6 to 1-4.

Kevin Burke pointed for Ballivor soon after the restart to narrow the deficit to the minimum, however that was as close as they'd get to their opponents as 1-4 without reply pushed Moynalvey into a double scores lead, 2-10 to 1-5 eleven minutes into the half. Of that 1-4 Sean Duggan accounted for three points with Evan Clarke getting the fourth and James Kelly excellently slotting home the goal.

Two Ciaran Dowling frees either side a Deering free left it 2-11 to 1-7 with thirteen minutes remaining.

A Ballivor point was countered by Moynalvey points from James Kelly and Sean Duggan before Ballivor scored their second goal in the 56th minute narrowing the margin to five points, 2-13 to 2-8.

Shaun Deering wrapped up his personal tally of 1-5 with his fourth free in the 58th minute to leave the final score 2-14 to 2-8.

Best for the winners were Scott Tuite, Padraig Kelly, Adam Rooney, James Kelly, Andrew Jackson, Eoghan Murphy, Shaun Deering and Sean Duggan.

Moynalvey:

Chris O'Malley, Scott Tuite, Conor Egan, Rob Keane, Eoin Corrigan, Padraig Kelly, Adam Rooney, Andrew Jackson, James Kelly (1-2), Shaun Deering (1-5, 4f), Sean Duggan (0-5), Eoghan Murphy, William Harnan, James O'Neill, Evan Clarke (0-2).

Subs: Paul Brennan for Harnan, Aidan Gilsenan for Keane, Cathal Slevin for O'Neill.