St. Vincents cruised to a comfortable fifteen point victory over Moynalvey in this final round of Group B of the Junior 'B' Football championship played at Ratoath on Saturday evening August 16th.

Moynalvey 0-5 St. Vincents 2-14

With both sides already qualified to the knockout stages of the Championship it was the Ardcath men who secured their place directly into the quarter finals while Moynalvey will have to be happy with a preliminary quarter final place.

Due to a clash of colours, both sides took to the field wearing changed jerseys. Moynalvey wearing the Jenkinstown Gaels minor jerseys troubled the score keepers first when veteran Cathal Sheridan converted a free in the 2nd minute. Paddy Muldowney levelled matters when pointing for St. Vincents in the 5 th minute and the Ardcath men took the lead for the first time sixty seconds later when full forward Richard Sullivan split the uprights. Moynalvey retook the lead on the quarter hour mark following another Sheridan free and a Brian Conneely point from play. Sheridan doubled Moynalvey's lead in the 16 th minute when sending over a '45 after a Robbie Quinlan effort at goal was blocked. When Donal Smith was fouled when playing the ball out the field it resulted in Sheridan converting a close range free

from where the ball landed, extending Moynalvey's advantage to three, 0-5 to 0-2. However

Sheridan's free in the 19

minute would prove not only to be Moynalvey's last score of the opening half, but also Moynalvey's last score of the game, with Brian Conneely's 15

minute point proving to be their only score from play.

St. Vincents registered 0-5 before the half time whistle to take a two point lead into the interval on a 0-7 to 0-5 score line. The second half proved to be mere shooting practice for Vincents as they scored 2-7 in the second period without reply from their opponents.

Moynalvey: Ollie Regan, Anthony Brien, David Kane, David Durkan, Johnny Carey, Paul Conneely, Robert Lawless, Brian Conneely (0-1), Donal Smith, Luke Duffy, Cathal Sheridan (0-4), Darragh Branigan, Sean Duggan, Eamonn Walsh, Robbie Quinlan. Subs: Ger Fagan for Walsh, Padraig Kelly for Quinlan, Joseph Munnelly for Carey, Shaun Deering for Duggan.