Summerhill's eight point victory over neighbours Moynalvey in the Hoganstand.com Senior Football Championship round 5 clash at Dunsany last Saturday evening August 30<sup>th</sup> ensured their progression to a preliminary quarter final clash with Seneschalstown thanks to other results in the final round games of Group C.

## Moynalvey 0-12 Summerhill 1-17

Little separated the sides during the entertaining opening quarter of the game, with Summerhill just shading matters 0-6 to 0-5 after 16 minutes of play. It was Moynalvey who troubled the score keepers first with centre forward Mark O'Sullivan pointing from a free in the 2<sup>nd</sup> minute. Gary Rispin opened Summerhill's account sixty seconds later, and two minutes later the 'Hill took the lead for the first time when the games top scorer Brian Ennis converted a free. Summerhill took a 0-3 to 0-1 lead in the 7

minute when centre forward Paul Rispin opened his account. A hat trick of points from David McLoughlin (2) and Anthony Forde saw Moynalvey regain the lead in the 10 th

minute. Another Ennis free and a Barry Dardis effort from play put the village side in front again, before Mark O'Sullivan converted his second free in the 15

minute to leave the sides tied 0-5 apiece.

A six minute spell between the 15<sup>th</sup> and 21<sup>st</sup> minutes saw the game's top marksman Brian Ennis put clear daylight between the sides for the first time, with a point from a free, two from play and the game's only goal. The dismissal of Moynalvey's county player Padraic Harnan early in the second half to a second yellow card finished this game as a contest and with 14 men for the remainder of the game Moynalvey had little chance of reeling back the 2013 Keegan Cup winners.

Thanks to Donaghmore/Ashbourne's victory over St. Patricks, Summerhill finished in 3<sup>rd</sup> place in Group C advancing to a preliminary quarter final against Seneschalstown, while thanks to Na Fianna's narrow one point victory over Rathkenny Moynalvey avoid a relegation battle.

Moynalvey: Ray Ryan, Fearghal McCabe, Paul Weldon, Darren Brennan, Anthony Forde (0-1), Stephen Donoghue, Daniel Treacy, Padraic Harnan, John Donoghue, David Donoghue, Mark O'Sullivan (0-8), David Reilly, Shane Lenehan, James Weldon, David McLoughlin (0-3). Subs: Cathal McCabe for John Donoghue, Ciaran Ennis for Shane Lenehan, James Kelly for James Weldon.

1 / 1